Skip navigation

Sears/Kmart List Store Closures

HOFFMAN ESTATES, Ill. — Sears Holdings Corp. on Thursday identified 79 of the 100 to 120 stores it plans to shutter in its latest round of closings, as announced on Tuesday.

The closings include 38 Kmarts and 41 Sears locations scattered throughout the country.

Florida and Ohio will each lose six Kmarts; Georgia will lose five; Minnesota four; Kentucky, Colorado, Michigan, Indiana, Alabama, Iowa and Virginia will lose two each; and Wisconsin, Tennessee and Washington state will lose one Kmart each.

Sears will close five stores in Florida; four each in Michigan and North Carolina; three each in California, Mississippi and Tennessee; and the rest in 16 other states.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.