Skip navigation

IGA Names 6 Retailer of Year Finalists

CHICAGO — IGA here said it has selected six members as finalists for IGA USA International Retailer of the Year.


Follow @SN_News for updates throughout the day.

The finalists are Sheila Austin, Buehler's IGA, Darmstadt, Ind.; Scott Lovejoy, C.E. Lovejoy's Brookswood Market IGA, Bend, Ore.; Charles Reichert, Southold IGA, Southold, N.Y.; Jim Shook, Lake Region IGA, Hawley, Pa.; Paul Vander Jagt, Van's IGA Dillon, Dillon, Mont.; and Kevin Young, Young's Payless IGA, Lockeford, Calif.

Beginning in December, IGA executives will visit each of the finalists' stores to gather information on how each serves the community, which will be used to help determine which three operators will be honored along with their global counterparts as IGA International Retailers of the Year at the IGA Global Rally in Las Vegas in February.

Suggested Categories More from Supermarketnews


TAGS: News
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.