Skip navigation

H-E-B’s Craig Boyan and Bristol Farms’ Kevin Davis among leadership honorees at FMI Midwinter

Others honored include leaders from Festival Foods, Wakefern Food Corp., PepsiCo and W. Lee Flowers

FMI-The Food Industry Association honored six individuals with 2020 Executive Leadership awards during its Midwinter Conference in Phoenix on Saturday. This year’s recipients, according to FMI, “have elevated the food industry through their investments in talent, the customer and for transforming the business environment.”

This year’s honorees, who were feted at a special luncheon sponsored by Unilever, include:

  • The Sidney R. Rabb Award for Statesmanship: Kevin Davis, president and Co-CEO, Bristol Farms.
  • The William H. Albers Industry Relations Award recognizing Industry Collaboration, Community Service and Cooperation: Al Carey, North American CEO (retired), PepsiCo Inc.
  • The Robert B. Wegman Award for Entrepreneurial Excellence recognizing Innovation, Entrepreneurial Spirit and Imagination: Mark Skogen, president and CEO, Festival Foods.
  • The Herbert Hoover Award for Humanitarian Service: Henry Johnson, president (retired), W. Lee Flowers & Co., Inc.
  • The Esther Peterson Award for Customer Service: Natalie Menza-Crowe, RD, MS, director of health and wellness, Wakefern Food Corp. (ShopRite).
  • The Glen P. Woodard, Jr., Award for Public Affairs: Craig Boyan, president, H-E-B.

“The food industry is a people business; in our operations, there are three necessary virtues that make the food industry a noble enterprise: customer service, community support and an investment in people,” said FMI President and CEO Leslie Sarasin, who presented the awards with Joe Sheridan, president and chief operating officer of Wakefern Food Corp., who ended his term as FMI chairman at the Midwinter Conference. “Each of our honored leaders possess these virtues and have established industry-influencing legacies of enriching the lives of those in the communities they serve.”

For more details on the winners, click through our gallery and enjoy this FMI video of the winners below:

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.